Fancy an arm chair bathtub?

27 Jan

A couple of hours ago I found this really cool bathtub created by Thomas Linssen as a continuation of his graduation projects! After thinking about it for a couple of hours, I decided to share it with you guys. Not only is it stylish and modern, It looks extremely comfortable! I guess everything that looks like an armchair , would automatically seem comfortable though! So it´s really a creative/genious idea!

Guess what!?! The bathtub is made of polyester. Which I think is crazy!

Who would not love having a bathtub        like this one? He started with a simple sketch of a bathtub and let it evolve ! The tub has a wooden frame made by American White Oak, and it´s actually visible from inside the bathtub.

Thomas himself said “For this project I took the frame of a chair, designed with comfort and posture in mind, and let it evolve into a bathtub. The base of the bath is defined by its oak-wood ‘skeleton’, the composite tub slightly puffs up between the wooden beams, pushed into this shape naturally through water pressure.”

Studio Thol:  Thomas Linssen´s Homepage!

I think I´m going to take a bubbly bath now 🙂

Maggie ❤

3 Responses to “Fancy an arm chair bathtub?”

  1. broadsideblog February 1, 2012 at 12:51 am #

    Sort of gorgeous. Sort of weird.

    Our tub is 21 inches deep. I’m so spoiled I go to hotels and never take a bath anymore. 🙂

  2. 438workthatworks February 2, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    Love it!!!

  3. Mechi Renee February 4, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

    This is such a wonderful idea…I am thinking about times I have been in the bathtub and needed a boost up so I don’t get the back of my hair wet…

Leave a Reply

