What about a tree on the wall?

28 Jan

 

 

I have always found it fascinating with trees on the wall. I honestly don´t know why it´s fascinating, but I find it calming with some nature elements indoors. (Even though it´s wallpaper)

So tell me what do you think?

 This one is my favorite! The contrast against the white wall is really strong and powerful! I also found these pictures, which uses the tree not only as decor, but in an original “functional” way: 

This last one, is also pretty cool!

Maggie ❤

5 Responses to “What about a tree on the wall?”

  1. Violet Veil Photography, Co. January 31, 2012 at 7:42 pm #

    love all these! especially the bookcase tree! thanks for the visit 🙂

  2. woven decor February 3, 2012 at 1:14 am #

    Love trees on the wall. I have a graphic tree mural covering a whole bedroom wall.

  3. tcornelisse February 5, 2012 at 12:46 am #

    gorgeous! yay nature indoors!

  4. Tim Pryor Photography February 6, 2012 at 12:35 am #

    Reblogged this on Tim Pryor Photography and commented:
    I love trees, woodlands and forests and found these such fun! What a unique way to bring the outdoors inside.

  5. apronheadlilly February 27, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

    I so love trees. I saw this cool banister in a pic of a house. It is shaped like a tree and branches. So cool!

Leave a Reply

