Knitted Stools

30 Jan

From time to time, I love to go online an find new stuff that I love. My current favorite site is Design Milk. Just (10 min ago) found these stools on the page and I just love them! Don´t you?

The patterns and the depths is just fascinating to me! These knit stools were created by the British textile Designer Claire-Anne O´Brien. She basically created old-fashioned stools, with a modern twist. I mean i´ve seen a number of knitted stools, but NOT like this!

I did not know knitting could be so fresh and modern!

“The effect invokes depth and texture with an overall playful sensibility. The variety of bright colors and chunky patterns makes it really hard to choose a favorite. What a clever way of taking knitting to a whole new level.”  quoted from: Design Milk Article

Maggie ❤

3 Responses to “Knitted Stools”

  1. a.s.c January 31, 2012 at 4:04 pm #

    How cool. Love the idea – I’ve never seen something like this before. Definitely forwarding this to an interior design friend!

  2. Kris Kennedy January 31, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

    what a great find…glad i got to see them…i love the stools

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. knitted furniture « knock on wool - January 31, 2012

    […] a knitted quilt, knitted curtain, and maybe even a little knitted stool. I found this super cool article about knitted stools today. I’m thinking I need to get my hands on some panty hose. I […]

Leave a Reply

