“I also want to live in a Garden Shed”

2 Feb

Ever dreamt about going somewhere far away not physical, but mentally? Far, far away from everything? Well, here is your solution. Why not live in a garden shed, surrounded with ONLY nature? In my case norwegian nature.. Sounds like paradise to me!

Imagine waking up in a glass bedroom, on the waterside of a remote Scandinavian island!

The only thing that surrounds you is green scenery!

I read about this amazing garden shed at: Mimi Paris.

The shed is created by the Finnish designer,  Linda Bergroth which uses it as a summer cottage. It´s their spare bedroom in the summer! It´s just a normal shed customized by adding a wooden floor and solar panels. The stairs and pavings are made from local recycled bricks. Want to buy a shed? Garden Shed!

Am I the only one who wants to live here!!

   Maggie ❤

25 Responses to ““I also want to live in a Garden Shed””

  1. Nico Art February 2, 2012 at 11:16 pm #

    I really want one of these green houses. I´m growing chilis in my apartment… and in the future, i want a good greenhouse for all my plants. hopefully i can even make it with hydroponic systems – if i get rich 😛

    • TheLittleDesignStall February 2, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

      I´m also going to buy one, when I get rich 😉 Good luck on those chilis!

  2. Olga Wolstenholme February 2, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

    Awww, it’s a pretty awesome garden shed. Still feeling all dreamy about it.

    – Mimi Paris

  3. Bailey Mikell February 3, 2012 at 1:12 am #

    I am in love with this. So peaceful and beautiful! xoxo

  4. TheFirstWriter February 3, 2012 at 1:14 am #

    Wow, I really want to sleep there lol. Sounds really scuzzy saying that but it looks like it’d be awesome.

  5. foodashion February 3, 2012 at 1:30 am #

    That is Dreamy! I will build one too someday. love. love. love

  6. BermudaOnion February 3, 2012 at 1:53 am #

    I love it – it would be wonderful to enjoy the scenery like that!

  7. Linda Willows February 3, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    this is wonderful, just bliss!

  8. babso2you February 3, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

    What is the rent? How soon can I move in? Do you require a security deposit? 🙂

  9. LiesHurtMySanity February 3, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

    Reblogged this on Lies Hurt my Sanity and commented:
    This seems like heaven to me. Stars at night, green all day. I grew up in the woods, and still remain very connected to nature.

  10. miss p February 3, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

    Definately should rent this room out for get-aways or regular tenants. Amazing…. like your blog thanks for the like….

  11. plainolneesh February 3, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

    This shouldn’t be allowed to sound so heavenly. This would be a perfect escape plan for days where you are extra stressed. (Especially since I’m a college student) I might have to budget this into my life. Haha.

  12. bluepants February 4, 2012 at 12:16 am #

    Reblogged this on Bluepants blog.

  13. Arhitektura February 4, 2012 at 3:16 am #

    Georgous luxury camping idea 🙂 Love this

  14. thejoyofcaking February 4, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

    I’d live there too. It looks so peaceful. Love retreats like this!

  15. artsocia February 4, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

    Love the blog & the shed! Great design ideas in this blog. – Artsocia

  16. debtfreedecorating February 4, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    That would be an amazing vacation spot! Absolutely beautiful.

  17. melmannphoto February 4, 2012 at 11:57 pm #

    Talk about throwing stones – what a fantastically neat place. Location definitely makes it. Thanks for sharing.

    BTW, love your blog – thanks for stopping by mine!

  18. Madame de Pique February 5, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    it’s not quite my style, but it would certainly be one amazing experience- go to sleep and see only nature around you plus the sky of stars… quite romantic

  19. Lucianus Mauricius February 5, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

    This is truly amazing, and to be honest absolutely frightening. I could never-ever sleep in a place like that, it’s like a beautiful glass coffin left in the middle of the woods. Great work though….

  20. cubbyholes February 5, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    I have to say…no. First, can you imagine how hot that sucker would be in the daytime? Can we say “greenhouse”? Secondly, I just know some scout troop or sunday school class would come a long on a lovely nature hut, just to see my nature laying on top of the covers cause it got hot. Just address mail for the rest of my life to Me, level one sex offender. shudders.

  21. Four Blue Hills February 5, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

    I could do this too! How lovely!

  22. clpollock February 6, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

    Love this!

  23. niasunset February 27, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    Seems amazing… I can imagine how it would be to wake up in there and to sleep by watching the night sky… But is it safe! Probably I would be afraid… maybe for a few days… 🙂 By the way a few weeks ago I watched a television program, it was talking about a hotel in Finland, the rooms like that and you can watch the auroro. The walls , the windows were almost a glass canopy. It was so nice and exciting for me. Thank you, with my love, nia

Leave a Reply

