Ever wanted to live in a snail-shell?

17 Feb

I love architecture, but some times I think the houses can become a bit too extravagant. I found these houses at Leanova Designs. The house in the first picture looks pretty cool, but would you feel comfortable living in a “car”-house.

What do you think? They are really unconventional, crazy and funny to look at, but would you ever live in an unconventional?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Maggie ❤

10 Responses to “Ever wanted to live in a snail-shell?”

  1. viveka February 17, 2012 at 5:39 pm #

    … wouldn’t mind the one .. with the wooden deck. Have a fantastic weekend.

  2. tressalee February 17, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

    my first thought from the title is no its too stinkey …but I would LOVE TOO! Now that you put it this way…how cooool!

  3. chebandbecky February 17, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    Yep, I’d live in all of them. Sign me up!

  4. Leanova Designs February 17, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    While they each have their own charm, they are definitely on the extreme side! I mean it would be cool to spend a vacation there, but I’m not sure how I would feel after a while.. lol

  5. Kris Kennedy February 17, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    I’d live there…where can I go? I love your blog by the way…

  6. tellthetruth1 February 17, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

    I love the one with the winding white wall and greenery for a roof. That’s well nice. Like most of them:)

  7. Butterfly Jewel February 17, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    They are pretty cool. I would live in one if someone else paid for it…haha 😀

  8. suth2 February 20, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    Reminded me of the book Need a House call Ms Mouse. I bought it for my daughter when she was a little girl. She still has the book today, she’s 33.

  9. Brooke February 24, 2012 at 3:24 am #

    I don’t think I could do it! They’re all so unique but after a few days I think I’d be wanting my colonial back :).

  10. girlinafoodfrenzy February 24, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

    Wow!!! Tht car house looks like ome thing out of Mon Oncle (French film by Jaque Tati!) so quaint and totally nuts!!! 🙂 it’d be fun if you were on holiday!!!

Leave a Reply

