A Sliding House!!

23 Feb

I never thought I would be writing about something so brilliant! The headliner explains it! When I found the article at home designing I had two read it twice just to make sure that I read it correctly. And to my surprise I did! It´s a sliding house! You heard me right!

It looks like a normal house right? Guess again!

“The Sliding House created, by dRMM Architecture does something that we have never seen or heard any another house do – it slides. Besides the visual awe that the slide creates, it gives the control for its residents to adjust the heating, lighting and mood of the home to suit any weather.”

In the video below the owner of this phenomenal house tries to explain it:

Read more about this sliding house at Home Design (quote is from here) and Dezeen.

Maggie ❤

20 Responses to “A Sliding House!!”

  1. viveka February 23, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    Here I want to live …. what a fantastic house. !!!!!!

  2. mehmudah February 23, 2012 at 11:47 am #

    Amazing house innit!?!? Brilliant photography too.

  3. Hours of Fun February 23, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    Wow! Some people are so clever and come up with the craziest of ideas, I love it and would love to live in a sliding house!!

  4. Anthony Donnelly February 23, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    That’s what I love about the Brits… we just think outside the box so much. This is the coolest house I’ve ever heard of…! Thanks for sharing this.

  5. Anthony Donnelly February 23, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

    Reblogged this on Buy Art By Ant blog Com and commented:
    I just HAD TO share this… As a big fan of architecture and the like… Who wouldn’t want a house like this?

  6. The Hankerer February 23, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

    This house is amazing! I have a serious case of house envy…

  7. ziggyshortcrust February 23, 2012 at 3:51 pm #

    How incredible. Perhaps I could manage a sliding garden shed 😉

  8. iampotassium February 23, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    Wow… That is AMAZING. How do they slide it? I guess they can just lock it into place once it’s reached the optimal position? Haha… I am totally geeking out over this…

  9. laubao February 23, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    That’s a fantastic house!!!
    Thank you for your “like” notification on my blog!!
    I like your!!
    Greetings!
    Laura

  10. Ranch Mubay February 23, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    A couple years ago there was an article on a house in a forest somewhere in the United States that did the same thing but extended over a creek. It looks like the same technology. If someone has a link to that article I would love to have it. Thanks.

  11. LoveDesignLife February 23, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

    Incredible! Love it!

  12. jessicaadelle February 23, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    Really cool! Thanks for sharing!

  13. RobinWeertsPhotography February 23, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    Love these places you post!

  14. deanmelbourne February 24, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

    Great post! very cool piece of design

  15. Lost in France February 24, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    I remember reading about this, some time ago. As you say, a fantastic concept

  16. magnumlady February 24, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    Wow what a great idea.

  17. jzehrstudio February 24, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

    This is such an original design solution!!

  18. Leanova Designs February 26, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

    Awesome, would love to see the interior!

  19. Lindsay Thomas February 27, 2012 at 12:02 am #

    That is SO COOL. Holy wow, wow, wow!

  20. notificationsofnonsense April 18, 2012 at 3:14 am #

Leave a Reply

